I have arrived in paradise

4 May

(April 28th) Well after 8 months in the same area I have arrived in paradise, I am companions with the assistant here in Barra de garça, it is the most wonderfully beautiful place in the mission, with toucans, and iguanas seen every day, and with mountains, waterfalls, rivers, and even indians. Here we have a great little branch that is alone, it is not part of a stake or district, but we are here to help it grow tremendously. I am very excited for the new area, it is also the hottest area, but using an umbrella to block the sun has helped a lot, we already have found 4 great people to bring to church and to be baptized in the following weeks and also we have a great family to be baptized here this following week, I am thinking of buying a better camera just for this place, I will try to send photos for you all in the following emails, but just know that I am a very happy missionary and I hope that all is going well for you all there, have a great week and I will have information with skpe next week.

Love you all so much,

Elder Inman

(April 21st)  Well I was transferred so I do not know where I will be for mother’s day but I believe we will find a place to skype. The dogs are very cute and my companion is very fond of them. I have loved the past 3 weeks, I have learned and grown so much and we baptized A, she is the most faithful investigator and now member that I have seen, even with all of the members in the church here in Rio Verde she has been more faithful in scripture study, church attendance, and in seminary attendance. That made me very happy to see her get baptized, I even had a dream that Jupiter crashed into Earth and aliens took over and she still was baptized. I was told my new area will be a little crazy so I am excited but it is very hard to let go of an area that I have been serving in for 7 1/2 months, I will miss a lot of people and have already seen a few cry. Here for Easter we switch chocolate eggs for a tradition, it’s crazy how expensive they are though. Well I hope you all have an amazing week and that all goes well.

I am praying for you all,

Com Amor, Elder InmanFoto0024 Foto0028 IMG_2303 IMG_2306 IMG_2311 IMG_2314 IMG_2318 IMG_2328

Leave a Reply

