I believe that the mission will grow a lot

4 Nov

The shoes David got me don’t exist anymore, nor the ones that came after them, I am on the third generation of shoes, I’m just lucky that people like giving me presents here, so I have never needed to buy shoes, in fact this week a wonderful woman here bought me some this week, she said that they aren’t shoes but that they are canoes because of the size.

That fish is a massager, it is very good.

Well this week was amazing because of many things, one is that we had a zone conference and our president has created a system for our goals that I have been waiting for my whole mission, I believe that the mission will grow a lot. It already has, I have been told that our president might be the greatest in all of Brazil, and with the results that he has had, he really just might be. Also while I was in Rio Verde for our conference I was told many times by the missionaries and the members that they talk about me all the time, I felt really good because I know that I left a lasting effect there. Our English class is doing very well, 2 of our students visited the church and loved it, one we marked a baptismal date with after church, and she is an amazing individual, she has made a great friend with one of the members that was at English class, and they went to the movies together that night, and she also went to a family night. She spent almost the whole of Sunday with Mormons, it was pretty great. Also we had 89 people at church 23 more than last week, and the ward fast is working very well because everyone is very missionary minded all of a sudden. Our recent convert also arrived at church with 8 of her grandchildren, it doubled the primary, I was very happy with this week and we carved the pumpkins, the neighbors loved them.

Here are some photosNov 2014 1 Nov 2014 11 Nov 2014 111

Leave a Reply

