There is a lot happening here

11 Jan
(1/5/2015)
What a new beginning.

So much happens in two years, I can’t believe it’s already the new year, when we arrive on the mission people say…you won’t leave this year nor the next, only the next. Well now I’m in the last of those. I hope that the transition runs over smoothly.

For our new year we stayed at hope and we drank a green juice, I will make some for you all when I get back.

Well this week was amazing, that man that I mention last week received an answer that the church is true, he loves the church, and he’s very smart, he studies everything and remembers it all, even the names of people, like the 11 testimonies of the book of Mormon. He will be baptized on the 14 with all hope. I love how much the Lord does for us, there is a lot happening here, it will be great to see this city grow.

I hope you all have a great new year, It will be a good one for me.

Espero  que vocês lembram que Deus é nosso pai e vai derramar muitos bençãos sobre vocês este ano.

Com Amor, Elder inman

(12/29/2014)
Christmas was great, I did love to see everyone, though I do believe that it is more for seeing than for talking:) I can’t believe how much things have changed there, and also how fast time is going by. This Christmas my companion and I just bought some ice-cream and watched a little bit of 17 miracles, that was cool, but that’s about it, and Christmas lunch was incredible, I think I’m gaining weight again. I hope that the rest of the winter goes healthfully for you all and that you all can get some snow there. I’m glad also to see that the ward is growing, try to be a good friend with everyone that enters the church, life is changing so much for them. I also got excited by David’s Pj´s that’s cool. This week was incredible, we go to a small side city here to have lunch on Saturday, it’s like Rye, everyone knows everyone, and I found out that there was an older American who lived there so I asked for them to show me where and we went there, we knocked on the door and an older man just like Grandpa, dads side answered the door and said ´Mormons, real life Mormons here at my house´ than he said ´I’m a member we’ve been looking for the church here. How cool, he invited us in gave some strawberry cake and talked a lot about his life, he’s very funny, and he bout some snacks for us to, he asked for us to teach his wife because she is a member but doesn’t know very much yet, and they want to get married in the temple. He is 81 and she is 25 but she really does love him. Another great experience:

We were walking down the street and my companion hesitated a little and I asked if he would like the knock on the door to our right, so he did and a young man invited us in, we taught a great lesson and by the end we had discovered that they had skipped church the moment we had knocked and that that had been search for a church for them, the young man had prayed the day before for God to show him the right path, and also to help him in his search to move to Indiana next year, how much more exact can god be than to send a missionary from Indiana, they said  without hesitation that they will go to church, and in the end I explained that we have 9 families here who are members than he responded saying, ´now you have 10´. How cool that experience was.

I wish you all a great new year. Feliz Ano Novo

Com Amor, Elder Inman  Dec 2014 7 Dec 2014 8

Christmas Day Hangout:web eve web harrison

(12/22/2014)

Well I hope that all will work out to do the skype(hangout) at 5 oclock my time.

I have a new companion named Elder Pinto, it is funny because his name can be used in a vulgar way and many people say that he must suffer for it, but his has pride for his family name. We are in an area called Senador Canedo, there are few members here and still no group the few members here go to the church in another city close by, this area has been opened for 3 months and has never had any baptism, our goal is to begin baptizing here to show that great possibility of forming a group and a branch here. I feel very good about this area and my companion is very excited so we will see many miracles. I will just be a DL here, but I am also excited to help out this district.

I am glad to see the gingerbread houses, it looks so fun, I will be excited to one day eat ginger bread again. and I love sharing with people about our Christmas traditions, that love the one about our Christmas pjs and theater. I will have more to talk about at skype. But this week we had a great mission Christmas celebration, lots of food, and here we had two choir shows one, in a small city next to us, they sang very well, and it was fun to see and listen to, I love the spirit of Christmas and hope that you can all share it in the way you live. I love my Savior and as such I want to do what he would want to do. Thats why I’m so happy here.

Feliz Natal

Com Amor, Elder Inmandec 2014 5 Dec 2014 6

Leave a Reply

