I can’t imagine it being better

19 Jan

Well I Did have a great week, This baptism was a special moment for me on my mission, when the Young man that I baptized left the water he was touched and he asked if he could say something. So after switching our clothes he bore a strong testimony to the group gathered for his baptism, it was great for his mother and girlfriend to here and they both went to church the next day. It was the first baptism here since they opened the Area and it looks like the Lord wants a group started here, it is such a great city to work in. I do love the mission, it is almost all pure joy for me. The harder moments pass by so quickly and I’m left with the sweet memories, I can’t imagine it being better. I hope you all have a great week and that you enjoy the vegan ice-cream for me, I can’t wait to try some of it.

I will pray for you all and I hope that this will be a great week.

Com Amor, Elder Inman  Jan2015

(1/12/2015)

Well I’m glad to hear that school is great and I hope you don’t miss very much of it. I do miss that cold weather though, it has gotten hot again here. But that’s ok because it has been a very good week. We will have that baptism this week, I am very excited, this man is extremely elect and he is very smart, I will be home before he make his way for Indiana, it will be cool to see him there. I was a little scared because we were in the Gospel principals class and there was a man there who had just been baptized a week ago but was visiting the church for two years, and when he had said that the professor said, ´´see everyone has the right moment to be baptized, for some its a month and others its years, so don’t feel rushed, and he said it directly to our investigator, so right after class we asked if we could announce his baptism in sacrament, he almost asked for more time be he accepted, now it is certain, and everyone went up to him to congratulate him afterward. There will be a bunch of people at the baptism. We also had another family visit the church, they are great and we hope to help them get ready for the baptism as well. I love this mission so much. I hope you all have a great week, and that you can stay a little bit warm.

Also I am quite known here for interpreting dreams, it’s interesting, and people are saying that I have the special ability to look into the soul, cool right….

Com Amor, Elder Inman

Leave a Reply

